Compost Referral List

Here are a few composts that we have tested here in our lab. You can use the search bar along the right-hand side of the screen to filter by any search term you wish. For example “Very Fungal” or “Santa Fe” or “Vermicast.” We hope that these contacts below can help to provide you with some high quality compost material, local to you! 

Name Company City State TF TB TF:TB Contact Information Material Balance
Lourie, Donald Coville Compost Springdale AR 3,254 1,603 2.03 Colvillecompost.com Fungal
Morse, Michael Inch By Inch LLC Tucson AZ 2,153 1,060 2.03 inchbyinchaz@gmail.com 520-245-5273 Fungal
Allen, Andy SD Microbes Ramona CA 5,391 3,927 1.37 https://sdmicrobeworks.com/products/biovast-compost Balanced
Covington, Chase Nor-Cal Vermi Dixon CA 3,497 1,229 2.85 NorCalVermi.com Fungal
Green, Dave Agromin Oxnard, Orange County, Sacramento CA 1,504 676 2.23 For General Sales, Jazmine Figueroa Jazmine@agromin.com and Alex Sanchez Alex@agromin.com, Phone# (805)485-9200 For Commercial Landscaping and Bulk Sales, Chris Kennedy, Chris@agromin.com Phone # (805)485-9200 Fungal
Harton, Paul Vital Garden Supply Nevada City CA 1,061 407 2.61 www.vitalgardensupply.com 204 Gold Flat Ct. Nevada City, CA 95959 (530)277-6729 paul@vitalgardensupply.com Fungal
Kennedy, Lorrane Catalyst Unlimited Inc Carlotta CA 2,917 1,388 2.10 Call first - small quantity - no storefront 707-601-7143 or 717-480-7481 CatalystUnlimitedFarm@gmail.com Fungal
King, Patrick The Soil King Cloverdale CA 1,072 776 1.38 patrick@thesoilking.com Balanced
Lowther, Danielle Recology - Jepson Prairie Organics Vacaville CA 1,301 641 2.03 See Kim Currier emailed doc / list Fungal
Mileck, Martin Cold Creek Compost Ukiah CA 2,326 775 3.00 www.coldcreekcompost.com Cell 707 489 4821 I am happy to answer questions concerning feedstocks, products or operations. For purchasing and deliveries, customers would be better served if they called the office at 707 485 5966 and ask for Carri Beaver or send her a note at sales@coldcreekcompost.com Fungal
Morrison, Leighton Kingdom Aquaponics Oxnard CA 1,492 670 2.23 leighton@kingdomaquaponicsllc.com Fungal
Muran, Patrick Niner Wine Estates Paso Robles CA 1,690 759 2.23 http://www.ninerwine.com/ Contact: pmuran@ninerwine.com Fungal
Rivera, Victor Clean Dirt San Francisco CA 4,489 1,122 4.00 Victor M. Rivera Jr. Cell: (415) 583-1519 Email: cleandirtwormcastings@protonmail.com Website: www.cleandirt.shop OMRI certification available upon request Very Fungal
Skinner, John Johns Farm Stand Watsonville CA 2,498 624 4.00 jks@cruzio.com Very Fungal
Wilson, Rick Agromin Oxnard CA 1,020 680 1.50 rickwilson@agromin.com, cody@agromin.com Balanced
Mautz, Kirt 3X Grinding and Compost LLC Olathe CO 2,763 1,224 2.26 kleemautz@hotmail.com Fungal
West, Dave Fungal Link Fungal Link (575) 770-8841 (Sample Olest Static Pile (SHS))
Oviatt, Nora Colorado Mesa University Compost Facility Grand Junction CO 2,358 711 3.32 compost@coloradomesa.edu Fungal
Demers, Jeff New England Compost LLC Bethel CT 716 971 0.74 jeff.demers@necompostct.com Bacterial
Hammer, Nichole Pearl Valley Farms Pearl City IL 2,853 5,738 0.50 Contact: Aaron Goy, Eco Agronomist Ph. 859.991.0828 agoy@pearlvalleyfarms.com Bacterial
Flowers, Samantha Meme's Worms Lakeland GA 4,165 1,041 4.00 memesworms@gmail.com Very Fungal
Giuliano, Justin Rosy Soil Atlanta GA 668 1,045 0.64 Chad@RosySoil.com Bacterial
Shivvers, Steve Midwest Soil Restore Prole IA 3,135 1,475 2.13 Contact: stevesh@grm.net 515-468-3923 We offer free high fungal diversity compost, Johnson-Su methodology, to first time users who would like to do control trials in their gardens/farms/ranches/orchards/lawns. Larger quantities for sale. Fungal
Rader, Wes Fort Wayne IN 1,335 1,183 1.13 wesrader@gmail.com Balanced
Valecourt, Ohryn MAM Mid Atlantic Microbials Centreville MD 440 546 0.81 ohrynvalecourt@gmail.com 703-203-7120 Bacterial
Chen, Luis Wormies Vermicompost Grand Rapids MI 5,658 741 7.64 luis@thewormies.com 616-322-1677 Instagram: @wormiesgr http://thewormies.com/ Very Fungal
Warsen, Elana Michigan Worm Works Manistee MI 1,143 794 1.44 michiganwormworks@gmail.com 734-276-5899 Balanced
Larson, Mike Brut Worms Farms Inc Brooten MN 1,303 983 1.33 mike.larson@brutwormfarms.com 952-239-1819 Balanced
Troendle, Pat Full Circle Nutrition LLC/Diamond t Ag Lanesboron MN 2,567 2,618 0.98 fcn@acegroup.cc Bacterial
Charter, Stephen Charter Ranch Shepherd MT 1,415 381 3.71 vermicast@charterbeef.com Fungal
Johnson, Karl Yes Compost LLC Bozeman MT 2,330 2,495 0.93 http://yescompost.com/ karl@yescompost.com Balanced
Batchelder, Matt Fun-Guy Compost Santa Fe NM 1,969 382 5.15 http://www.funguycompost.com/ funguycompost@gmail.com Very Fungal
Karim, Muhammad Queens Botanical Garden Flushing NY 2,165 842 2.57 https://queensbotanical.org/ Contact Chelsea at cencababian@queensbotanical.org or Muhammad at mkarim@queensbotanical.org The compost we distribute is free for New York City residents, generally, we deliver February-April. Fungal
McMaster, Bruce McMaster Bros Inc East Hampton NY 1,082 1,040 1.04 bmcm666@aol.com or 631-745-4507 Balanced
Richmond, Bill Adirondack Worm Farm Hudson Falls NY 1,258 1,419 0.89 http://www.adirondackwormfarm.com/ or 518-615-4696 Offers Curbside delivery services Bacterial
Scollo, Gaetano Northeast Worms Rochester NY 2,853 1,282 2.23 info.northeastworms@gmail.com 585-397-4346 Fungal
Boyer, David Sea Coast Compost Charleston OR 693 666 1.04 seacoastlandandhome@yahoo.com Balanced
Culin, Carly The Good Earth Organics LLC Cave Junction, Grants Pass OR 1,818 936 1.94 carly@goodearthorganics.com or 541-592-4855 ext 102 Balanced
Tim Bielenger N/A Aumsville OR 5,206 2,339 2.23 503-932-2059 Fungal
Lininger, Elena HealTerra Roseburg OR 1,617 978 1.65 elena@sourceoneserenity.org http://healterra.org/ 541-580-5655 Balanced
Westlund, AJ Ground Up Soil Scio OR 5,432 1,192 4.56 andrewjwestlund@gmail.com (503) 910-0221 Very Fungal
Schauer, Jim Prairie Ridge Farms Leola SD 2,161 682 3.17 605-380-6257 or jimschauer@valleytel.net Fungal
Vu, Morris Greenfield Legacy Farms LLC Greenfield TN 3,759 716 5.25 972-345-9454 (call & text) Product name: Green Bird Organic & Natural Chicken Manure Compost Certifications: OMRI-Listed Facebook: https://facebook.com/GreenfieldFarmsTN Website: https://GreenBirdCompost.com Very Fungal
Giesbrecht, Craig Farwell TX 724 696 1.04 craiggiesbrecht@gmail.com 806-946-9194 Balanced
Hileman, Grant Triple S Compost Conroe TX 1,650 1,186 1.39 ghileman@tripleScompost.com 963-444-7753 Balanced
James, Chip Brothers Worm Farm Austin TX 4,745 1,129 4.20 chip@brotherswormfarm.com (678)612-8247 chip@vermikeeper.com Very Fungal
Mezger, Eric Whittlesey Landscape Supplies Austin TX 3,829 1,489 2.57 eric@989rock.com Fungal
Paine, Jeff Break It Down LLC Austin TX 826 598 1.38 jeff@breakitdownaustin.com Balanced
Wilson, Daniel Farm Dirt Compost Houston TX 4,580 1,074 4.26 email@farmdirtcompost.com 281-552-8119 Very Fungal
Bocook, David Mountain Gate Organics LLC Rockingham VA 1,769 833 2.12 mountaingateorganics@gmail.com Fungal
Gilbert, Tom Black Dirt Farm Stannard VT 1,677 754 2.23 http://blackdirtfarm.com/ info@blackdirtfarm.com (802)533-7033 Fungal
Davis, Russ Organix Walla Walla WA 3,047 3,549 0.86 rdavis@organix.us (509)200-1160 Bacterial
Fleming, Nate Dirt Hugger Dallesport WA 872 1,445 0.60 nate@dirthugger.com 541-946-3478 x705 Bacterial
Arbucias, Anthony Lush Farms LLC Watertown WI 1,360 1,069 1.27 anthony@4lushfarms.com 414-315-1285 Balanced
Martwick, Tom Phillips WI 1,058 831 1.27 wormer50@yahoo.com (715)339-4257 Balanced
Stoltz, Heidi Stoltz Cattle Company Arvada WY 3,631 617 5.88 hmstoltz@gmail.com 307-736-2602 Fungal
Denison, Chris Country Roots Newago MI 1,689 950 1.78 http://www.denisonfarms.com/ countryrootsltd@gmail.com (231)452-6430 Balanced
Jason Hines Cascade Agronomics Moses Lake, WA, Hermiston, OR, and Nyssa, OR WA 454 357 1.27 jason@cascadeagronomics.us (509)764-7000 Products: Screened steer manure, chicken compost, pellets Balanced
Fang, Lynn BVCG Pomona CA 780.2180068 542.1853946 1.43902439 lynnfang22@gmail.com 650-743-5731 Balanced
Black, Tyler Tulsa OK 4371.871213 1616.993462 2.703703704 growtulsa@gmail.com 918-804-1605 Fungal
Llorente, Yacob Gomez New York NY 2,944 1,450 2.03 yacob.gomez@gmail.com, flakinho@gmail.com, (347)281-0767 Fungal
0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop